

Your ref: 17/08443

Ms Jane Redden General Manager Narromine Shire Council PO Box 115 Narromine NSW 2821

Attention: Vas Roberts, Director Corporate, Community & Regulatory Services

Dear Ms Redden

Planning Proposal (PP_2015_NARRO_004_00) – Alteration of Gateway determination – Rezone and reduce minimum lot size at Old Backwater Road, Narromine and include the model split zone clause.

I refer to Council's letter of 8 June 2017 seeking an extension of time to complete Planning Proposal (PP_2015_NARRO_004_00) to amend the timeframe for completing the planning proposal.

I have determined as the delegate of the Minister, in accordance with section 56(7) of the *Environmental Planning and Assessment Act, 1979*, to alter the Gateway determination dated 26 June 2015 for PP_2015_NARRO_004_00 (as altered).

The Alteration of the Gateway determination is enclosed which amends the planning proposal by extending the timeframe to complete the proposal by three (3) months, until 3 October 2017.

If you have any questions in relation to this matter, I have arranged for Megan Jones to assist you. Ms Jones can be contacted on (02) 6841 2180.

Yours sincerely

3.7.17

Azaria Dobson Acting Director Regions, Western Planning Services

Encl: Alteration of Gateway determination



Alteration of Gateway Determination

Planning proposal (Department Ref: PP_2015_NARRO_004_00)

I, Acting Director Regions, Western, Planning Services at the Department of Planning and Environment as delegate of the Minister for Planning, have determined under section 56(7) of the *Environmental Planning and Assessment Act 1979* to alter the Gateway determination dated 26 June 2015 (as altered) for the proposed amendment to the Narromine Local Environmental Plan 2011 as follows:

1. Delete

"condition 6" Timeframe to complete LEP

and replace with

new condition 6: The LEP is to be completed no later than 3 October 2017.

Dated Birdday of July

2017.

Azaria Dobson Acting Director Regions, Western Planning Services Department of Planning and Environment

Delegate of the Minister for Planning